Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: bought a nikon d60

Site Regular

Default bought a nikon d60

hey guys proud to anounce i just bought my first dslr, a nikon d60 used. picked it up today for $400 with lens, neck strap and all the other accesories. does anyone here also have this camera? how do you like it so far? im a total noob with dslr, did i make a good choice in selecting this camera?

I got a D5000 which I really like, took two photography classes so far so I guess I'm a noob too lol. But the d60 is a good camera, enjoy it ! What is the mm of the lens?
    2003 G35 coupe- SOLD
    2011 Genesis coupe 2.0T- SOLD
    2013 Genesis Coupe v6 - Current

I've been looking into a dslr either a 3100 or a 5000. Leaning towards the 3100. Congrats on the buy.

04 G35c (for the women)
    03 Chevy Impala LS (for the snow)

congrats on the new purchase. I have a D60 as well and have no complaints so far really nice and easy to learn camera and gets you pretty good pictures. Good battery also. I also bought a 16gb sd card the day I bought the camera and was able to store about 1600 high res pics in it from my last trip.

Only thing is that you'll eventually want a new lens or two and that could get a bit expensive. Right now I'm just renting them till I find a good one I really like and then purchase it.

Let me know if you have any specific questions about the camera.

Site Regular

ive got the 18-55mm les that came together with the camera, i went out today and took some pictures around my yard, impressed so far and really liking the camera, i will start saving for a good lens. the main reason why i bought the camera is for taking pictures of my car, and friends cars. Sean, what would be a good lens to buy?

as far as the best lens goes I'm not sure myself either, been renting different lenses from this place borrowlenses.com, so far I'm liking this one, http://www.borrowlenses.com/product/...kon_16-35mm_vr